Articles on: Account

What happens to my writing if I cancel my Pro subscription?

If you want to cancel your Novlr Pro subscription for any reason, don’t worry. You’ll always have access to your words.

If you create more than one novel whilst on a Pro subscription and subsequently move down to the free plan, you will be asked to pick a live novel and all other's will be archived. These still exist and can be unarchived on a Pro plan when you upgrade.

You can export archived novels at any time without a Novlr Pro subscription and continue writing in your live novel on the free plan.

If you would like to delete your account, your words will be deleted as well. Account deletion means that we remove all your account information from our database and servers, including any writing that you’ve done in our app.

If you want to request a full deletion of your account, please make sure you’ve exported and backed up your writing first, then email hello@novlr.org with your request. Once the account is deleted, we won’t be able to get anything back.

Updated on: 16/10/2022

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!