Articles on: Novel Management

Why am I being asked to pick a live novel?

If you're being asked to pick a live novel, it means you've been moved from Novlr Pro to the Free plan and are logging in for the first time since you downgraded. This happens if:

you've cancelled your Novlr Pro subscription;
a payment for your Novlr Pro subscription has failed after three retries;
you've reached the end of your Novlr Pro trial.

Novlr offers you a single novel to write for free on our platform, forever, and Novlr Pro gives you unlimited novels, plus additional features.
If you have multiple novels when you downgrade, the popup will let you choose which novel you want to work on, you cannot change this again without upgrading to pro, or contact support if you make a mistake. The remaining novels will be safely archived.

You won't be able to edit your archived novels, but you will be able to access, view, and export them at any time.
Your words are still your words, and we strongly believe in making sure you have access to them at all times, even if they're not editable in Novlr.

If you want to unlock archived novels for editing, you can subscribe to Novlr Pro at any time.

Updated on: 16/10/2022

Was this article helpful?

Share your feedback

Cancel

Thank you!